play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.8

All 386 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Anonymous on 17 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Happy customer I collected my car on Saturday (first car ever). The whole experience was excellent, Dave was very welcoming from day all the was through. We arrived at Exellent cars and we were welcomed with open arms, the car was in good condition no problems so far. For a new driver I am happy, took the car for service ones we were back home, all in good condition I will update in a month

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Ruth O on 16 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Steph has been absolutely amazing. Really helpful, great service

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    If your desperate for a car.

    By John J on 15 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Brought the car through car finance so only had the photos to go by on there website. They said I had to wait a week so it can go for an MOT and valet. Not to sure about the valet. Fag burn front passenger seat and two in the headliner. Aircon wasn't working so payed for a regas and pollen filter still not working. 12volt in the front isn't working sweats stuck under front passenger seat. Lots of marks and damage to the front grill, was told I would receive £45 for the 3 months road tax but never received. No jack, part service history. An it says free sat nav but none of that. Cracked rear indicator, plus looks like the drivers side door is bent with a gap. Alarm doesn't work. Little overpriced but needed a car for work. Ps the headliner is filthy and stained.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Dear Customer, We strive on providing exceptional customer service, as you will see from our other reviews. I am sorry you feel the quality of your vehicle fell short of our extremely high standards on this occasion. Please contact the showroom to discuss you concerns further, as we are always appreciative of constructive feedback to enable us to keep striving to provide a 5 star service to customers. Warm Regards, Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs - damaged and unsafe car

    By Anonymous on 15 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Please do not buy a car from here. I now release why they are reluctant to let you test drive cars before you buy. They want a £500 deposit to hold the car, without even testing it which they then tell you is non-refundable when the car is ready to drive. We bought a MPV which all the pushy sales staff gushed that it was a 'lovely car to drive'. When driving the car home it felt like manoeuvring a tank around corners, the steering was so stiff however I put this down to the car being bigger than I was used to and carried on. In the last 3 months of owning the car it has been into the garage at least 5 times costing nearly £600 plus another £1000 in other work which we just cant afford to have done. The DPF filter is constantly clogged and the car is in limp mode more often that it is in 'normal' drive mode. Various engine management lights are always on. I took the car back to the dealer in the first 3 weeks after it went into limp mode for the first time, they advised to take it on a longer run every so often to clear the DPF (again, I have never driven a diesel so went with their advice). Trying to merge onto busy roads such a motorways in limp mode to try and clear the filter has put me in dangerous situations a lot of times and we spent 15 hours trying to get the car home from Newquay in limp mode where it wouldnt go more than 50mph. We are in the process of having the DPF filter cleaned by the garage (another £350) and our mechanic also said the whole driving rack needs replacing (which is causing the stiff steering issue), the amount of repair works the car needs is more than we paid for the car. The dealer also says they carry out a service before you drive the car away and has the cheek to log this in the service book. Its all lies, our service light came on shortly after buying the car. We did an oil drain and oil and air filter change and its the dirtiest filter our mechanic has seen in years so this obviously wasn't done by the dealer. I no longer feel safe or comfortable driving the car and wish we have never stepped foot inside this place.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Dear Customer, We strive on providing exceptional customer service, as you will see from our other reviews. I am sorry you feel the quality of your vehicle fell short of our extremely high standards on this occasion. All vehicles are subject to an mot (if required), service and a valet at independent garages prior to the car being collected, we are also a registered RAC dealer and therefore all vehicles are subject to a 40 point check prior to sale. Warm Regards, Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with

    By Anonymous on 13 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite staff Steph is a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Car sale

    By Chris A on 12 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I was in the process of looking for a new car and Steph at excellent cars was amazing she was really happy to help they, offered coffee whilst I wait and let me look round the showroom once I selected the car I wanted the customer service around the sale was so easy and pleasant thank you so much for a great experience and a lovely motor

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Excellent cars giving excellent service!

    By Amy B on 11 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Turned up last minute on a whim and Steph had enough time between appointments to show me the vehicle I was interested in and answer all my questions. I was made to feel comfortable and the process was very clear. Timings were exactly what I was told and the service was fantastic from Steph. I’ve never bought a vehicle by myself and will definitely be coming back here in the future!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    A great and quick experience!

    By Anonymous on 10 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Needed a vehicle in short time and excellent cars were absolutely fantastic throughout the process. Allowed me to view the cars available and test drive those I was interested in. Found a suitable vehicle and Steph in particular was amazing. She (and Dave) were both brilliant with communicating and sorting the car out quickly. The car required some minor works and they ensured the work was done (and evidenced) before I collected the car. All in all, really pleasant staff and a quality car secured! Can't fault the place.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Quick and painless

    By Anonymous on 10 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Ricky at Excellent Cars was very helpful and managed to get us a very quick turnaround on our new car ready in time for us to use it for holiday. Very knowledgeable about their cars and very relaxed. Overall a painless and courteous service and would recommend.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Excellent cars

    By Anonymous on 04 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Steph was a lovely woman to deal with and answered all questions. Was lovely dealing with her couldn't have asked for a nicer person.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"