play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.8

All 386 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Ben H on 21 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Top service from shammy, looked after me alway through the process

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/12/22

    Thank You Once Again For Your Much Valued Business -Enjoy We Hope To See You For Your Next Car Too - Hope You Have A Great Christmas & 2023 Warmest Regards From The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 10 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and helpful

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/12/22

    Thank You Once Again For Your Much Valued Business We Hope To See You Again And We Hope You Have A Great Christmas & 2023 Warmest Regards From The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 10 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Shammy was great. No pressure selling gave me enough time to look around the car and make my decision.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 11/12/22

    Hi Thank You For Your Custom & Your Kind Words Hope You Have A Great Experience With Your New Car & We Hope You Come Back To Us For Another One Have A Great Christmas & New Year Kind Regards From The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jess H on 10 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Ricky was grate made me fell relaxed and I walked away with the car I always wanted at a fantastic price stunning showroom will deffo come back when I’m ready for a new car

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 11/12/22

    Hi jess - Thank You So Much For Your Valued Business We Hope To See You Again In The Future - Please Call In Any Time Kind Regards Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    jeep purchase

    By Anonymous on 07 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    brilliant experience buying a car from these guys , saw the car i wanted called them up paid a reserve fee and had the car delivered to me with in a week to Norfolk , Noel was a pleasure to deal with

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 11/12/22

    Hi Richard - Thank You So Much For Your Business We Hope You Enjoy Your New Car & We Hope To See You Again & We Hope You Have A Great Christmas & 2023 Thank You From The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    Helpful friendly staff

    By Anonymous on 06 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Was purchasing a car via Excellent Cars, Dave was helpful, informative, and was a smooth and easy process from beginning to end. Unfortunately due to my own personal circumstances the sale could not come to a finalisation but as soon as circumstances change I will be back to purchase a car. Lovely staff to deal with and was an absolute pleasure. Thank you Dave!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 06/12/22

    Thank You - We Look Forward To Seeing You Again Kind Regards The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    Please do not buy from here

    By Richard B on 28 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    All smiles when they are taking your money but when things go wrong, they have no interest. Brought a Jeep with a full MOT - do not trust this. After a few things went wrong I had the car independently assessed and was told that the car would never pass a MOT - over 50 electrical faults, damage to wheel hub, wrong wheel nuts and the wheel studs in a terrible condition. These snapped off the driver's side wheel causing the wheel to not be connected to the car - My mechanic said this would have the potential to cause a massive crash, luckily, they snapped off on my drive. On contacting Excellent cars they laughed it off and said nothing they would do. If a genuine MOT garage had inspected the car then it would not have got one and i would not have purchased this car

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 07/03/24

    We Are So Sorry To See You Were Not Happy With Our Service, Please Contact Us At Your Earliest Convenience So That We May Resolve Any Issues. We Use Independent Garages To Conduct Our MOT's To Ensure All Cars Are Inspected To The Highest Standards. I Apologise You Feel Our Exceptionally High Standards Were Not Met On This Occasion. We Strive For Excellent Customer Service As You Will See From Our Other Reviews. Kind Regards - Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Disappointing after sales service

    By Stephen g on 14 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a used Nissan Xtrail, 24th Oct 2020. Paid top end given mileage etc. Refused discount for cash. No part exchange. Provided with only 1 remote key. 2 weeks later this key failed. New key and recode cost £260. Told the key was not fit for purpose, no blade for example which would, at least, allowed entry into the vehicle. The components inside the key corroded, coil unwound. Reporting this to the company they offered £100 "as an act of faith". Later the same weekend the battery failed leaving me stranded again. New battery cost £130. Mechanic stated that battery was v old and only just allowing the car to restart. Reporting this back I was told that batteries were not covered on warranty. I made the point that 2 weeks after purchase the car had failed twice due to entirely predictable issues. The response was terse and later, frankly rude. The attitude seemed to be, well we could have got top price for this vehicle in any event: count yourself fortunate!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 15/11/22

    This Does Not Sound Like Our Usual Response Mr Garner - Please Contact Us To Resolve This Please Kind Regards Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Anonymous on 20 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Sham was very friendly and helpful, didn’t feel pressured into anything. Was given plenty of time to look around and make a decision

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/10/22

    Thank you for your kind comments & thank you for your very valued business . We hope you really enjoy your new car. Kind Regards Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Bad sales

    By Anonymous on 18 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a Freelander with them that I see is still for sale! Awful selling skills! Felt pressured to leave a deposit as someone was going to look at the car before me if I don’t secure it with a deposit! Really! Glad I never went further with this imo! Doing me a favour to secure the car lol!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/10/22

    Hi paul please accept my apologies if you felt in anyway pressured - we do have customers who travel to us from miles away only to find a car as been sold by the time they get here - so we always encourage people to put a refundable holding deposit on a car so their not disappointed & because its refundable they have nothing to loose & avoids disappointment . I don't know where you live you may just be round the corner or at the other end of the uk - but regardless of that you shouldn't feel pressured . I'll take your comments as a learning process & make a constructive improvement to how we take phone calls in the future so thank you for your frank & honest review & although it is negative it will be turned into a positive learning example . if your ever in the sheffield area please call in as i would like to apologise face to face for any pressure you may have felt that is not how we want to conduct business & with over 1000 car sales annually this is not how we normally attract business. Kind Regards Excellent Cars