play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars

All 368 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    No communication!

    By Tabitha J on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I called and made arrange,ents to view and test drive a car this garage had advertised but when I arrived the nex morning the person I spoke with told me that they’d not had this particular model of car in, and that we’d actually spoken about a different car the previous evening! All very confusing and a huge waste of time 4hour round trip with no ownership or accountability taken by the person I saw at the garage. On arriving home, I saw that the vehicle that I’d wanted to buy was STILL being advertised as being for sale! I rang and spoke with another person who said that they had sold the vehicle I was interested in that morning. All very confusing and clearly the sales team don’t communicate with each other. I’d be very careful if you’re driving any distance to see a car here. Reall disappointing experience and I wouldn’t try again

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 26/01/18

    Hi Tabitha - We are very sorry you felt you had a wasted journey & the confusion came about purely from us having had 2 of the same car & the one you came for was Sold - Please Accept Our Apologies & thank you for highlighting an issue that we can learn from - we have learnt a valuable lesson - We hope you find the car your looking for soon - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Do not purchase from this company

    By Derek A on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible experience with a car not fit for purpose, was advised car was CAT D side impact when in fact it was a full on collision, shoddy rebuild bolts loose that where meant to be secured on to the chassis rebuild, horn was put back on incorrectly for a garage that is meant to make sure car fit for the road then they got it so wrong with this car, after speaking to them regarding the list of faults they have an attitude of dont care, so id suggest thinking twice before purchasing a car from them

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/01/20

    Not Sure Why Your Taking Issue With Us We Told You - That You Was Buying A cat d Which We Don't Sell Normally & If We Do As With Yourself We TELL Customers That It As A cat Mark Against The Car From Day 1 - So Were Very Transparent & When You Purchase A Cat Mark Car You Know Your Paying Below Market Value & Normally People Expect Issues - You Can't Have Your Cake & Eat it - Please Contact Us to Discuss Further By All Means - Excellent Cars

  • 5

    promised but did not deliver

    By william f on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Poor communication, do not call back. We missed a weekend away. After nearly 3 weeks no car. Only positive from the experience was deposit refunded without hassle

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/01/20

    Hi William So Sorry To Hear Of Your Inconvenience - Please Call Us To Discuss This Issue - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Don't waste your time

    By Stephen H on 16 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Worst experience. When we got there they couldn't even be bothered to get up and show us any cars, just told us to look around ourselves. When we found the car we came to see they wouldn't let us test drive it until we agreed on a price. How would we know how much we are willing to pay if we haven't driven it? Since they couldn't be bothered to pull the car out until we came to a deal we left and found a great deal elsewhere. I wouldn't waste your time with these guys.

  • 5

    Most definitely NOT 'excellent'

    By Tarot B on 06 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I should have been warned off when I was told that the car I'd come to look at had already been sold, and a deposit taken, but they were willing to sell it to me because I had the money to hand. Within a few days of driving my car, it became obvious something was wrong, however, I had to phone four times before their after sales manager would respond, and even when he was in the office, he wouldn't speak to me. Instead I was told I had to put my complaint in writing. When they responded to my letter, it was only to say that the issue wasn't their fault and if I complained again, they'd involve their lawyers. Nothing more needs to be said; they stalled as long as they could, made no effort to resolve the matter and then threatened legal action. They couldn't even deliver the car on time.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 22/01/20

    Sorry To Hear About Your Experience Please Contact Us To Discuss This Further - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Waste of time, car not as described.

    By Rafa R on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I arrived ready to buy Audi A6 S line , made my 300 mile trip for nothing as the car was not described as it should. The bumper was ripped off on one side and was not aligning. I was offered to have this repaired but if I knew that there was something wrong with the car I would not waste my time and money to go there. I did not even had a test drive. Excellent cars please remember that you are as excellent as your worst customer review!! Good things are: communication , nice place and easy access.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 21/08/17

    This customer deserves a full apology from us & we will reimburse them for any fuel costs they incurred - we don't sell retail cars with parts hanging off them - we do have a trade centre where cars that have come in as part exchanges are advertised from when they are not up to standard & this is where this car was from, our trade centre - this Audi is one of these part exchanges that a customer brought in to us when they purchased another car from us & that's why it was the cheapest in the UK & the reason it was in the condition it was in - we should have made this clear to the customer before they traveled, please accept our sincere apologies.

  • 5


    By Anneka H on 23 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As soon as I got to Excellent cars, I felt a great vibe, the members of staff there were extremely helpful. I bought a beautiful convertible Peugeot Cabriolet. Very professional, honest and reliable car dealership.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 03/10/18

    Thank you for the positive feedback, we here at excellent cars aim to offer our customers the highest in customer service and pleasant transactions, we take on board all comments and criticisms alike and look forward to continually raising our standards in the future. Best wishes Excellent Cars Team

  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Karl C on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Staff very helpful would recommend them to you if you are looking for a car will use them again in the future. Was a motability customer before and this was my first experience of purchasing a replacement car

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 03/10/18

    Thank you for the positive feedback, we here at excellent cars aim to offer our customers the highest in customer service and pleasant transactions, we take on board all comments and criticisms alike and look forward to continually raising our standards in the future. Best wishes Excellent Cars Team