play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars

Based on 185 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Sanyyong buyer

    By Jenna C on 05 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. Hand sanitiser on arrival and temperature checked to ensure safety of customers. A man. Called dave greeted us and was very friendly. He took us through to the cars and left us to have a look. When we found the perfect car, dave came back to us and went through everything and answered all our questions and provided a year's rac cover. I had never heard of this car sales garage in the past but its absolutely brilliant and would recommend to other customers.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 10/07/20

    Hi Jenna - Firstly thanks so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it - We're delighted to hear that Dave our sales consultant here at Excellent Cars helped recommend a vehicle that most suited your daily requirements and we're happy that you were pleased with the car - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By Michael K on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, friendly staff and everything was ready to go straight away would strongly recommend

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 05/07/20

    Thank You Michael Your Custom Is Very Welcome & Valued - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Warning.buyer beware

    By Gerry D on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    On agreeing a purchase of a car from this dealer we were told it would be ready in 2 days.a week on and still no car and are now told may be up to 2 weeks.this will make it up to 3 weeks since agreeing purchase.the paintwork agreed still needs doing.we were offered to take the car and they would give us 100 pounds to get the job done ourselves which we refused its going to cost much more than that to get it done.this is a car costing over 5000 pounds .we are so disgusted with the company we have asked to cancel the purchase.they are very reluctant to do so even though the finance company agree with us that this is unacceptable.I urge anyone buying from this company to think very hard before agreeing to buy.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 10/07/20

    Hi Gerry - Thank You For Buying Your Car From Us In The End !! - I Know You Sent Your Review In On The 3rd Of July 20 & I'm So Glad That By The 9th Of July You Allowed Us Time To Learn From Our Mistake & Keep You As A Valued Customer - Ki nd Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Elaine D on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We were served by a very welcoming salesman on the day we visited. We felt relaxed there was absolutely no pressure to buy. We took a car on a test drive and were happy with the car all the staff here were very pleasant and the process of buying our car was made very easy. The showroom is bright and spacious it felt like a very relaxed car showroom but for Used cars. No pushy salesmen and no pressure to buy. We are waiting to hear when we can pick our new car up so far I would highly recommend this dealer. Thanks for a great experience

  • 5

    Great service

    By David M on 22 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a peugeot 3008 on 18/06/20 dealt with richard who was a top guy to deal with,showed me the car then went on test drive got me a good px deal, was not preassured at far so good am well pleased with the car.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 23/06/20

    Thank You David I'll Pass On Your Great Comments To Richard - We Appreciate Your Business & We Look Forward To Seeing You In The Future For Your Next Cars - From The Team @ Excellent Cars

  • 5


    By Rebekah S on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Seems like a good service but when you buy a car and then just outside their ‘warranty’ the gearbox fails and the handbrake and now we have to pay for it to be lifted to a garage which is expensive to have it tested to find out just what’s wrong, after calling Excellent cars (the name does not fit the service) and to be told it’s not their problem because we didn’t pay the ridiculous £300 for extra warranty. Avoid like the plague if you want a car that works when you spend nearly £5,000 on it. This car was a Peugeot 3008, if I could give 0 stars I would.

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Deaana H on 28 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the offset I have found Excellent Cars to be as their name suggests "Excellent". The communication has been great and although I had an issue with my new car they were very quick to resolve this in a speedy fashion. I would high recommend them!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 29/05/20

    Hi Deaanna - Thank You So Much For Your Busines & Very Kind Comments - Noel Worked Hard To Resolve Your Issue Which Do Happen Now & Again & Our Response Is Your Issue Is Our Issue When You Buy A Car From Us - Your Going To Love Your New Car & We Hope To See You For Your Next Car Too - Kind Regards Excellent Cars

  • 5

    Said deposit is refundable and didn't give it back

    By Ahmed E on 16 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    On the 21st of March, I saw the BMW reg number FY53 WRD, don't get me wrong the car was flawless and was respectively cheap. But the problem is what happened with the dealer is that I searched for the insurance for the car it was around 3200£ which is quite expensive even on an insurance on an international license that would usually be half of that. Dealer was clearly aware of that, advised to do couple of things to try lower the fare down. Then, asked me to pay a deposit for 200£ for it. I clearly asked him is it refundable if I didn't find a proper quote and he said YES. As the working enviroment is hectic, currently working as a Dr in the NHS , I wouldn't have been able to come again untill next week 3 days later, talked over the phone with the the manager told him insurance is still high for the car and I want my deposit, he told me no and to speak to the trader about, who said no! They played on my ignorance about the standards. Used that I am new to the country. What a shame!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 25/04/20

    Hi Sir - Thanks For Your Feedback However - We Are Unable To Verify The Information You Have Described - We Do Offer A £50 Holding Deposit Which Customers Use To Hold The Car Until They See It & If They Don't Like It Then The £50 Is Refundable - This Wasn't The Case With You & As You Said You Liked The Car & If Insurance Was Spoken About We Would Have Offered You The Phone To Call Your Insurance Broker & Written Subject To Insurance Quote On Your Order Form - Unfortunately Neither Of Theses Have Occurred Because Insurance Was Not An Issue When You Left Us . We Take Customer Feedback Very Seriously Please Contact Our Ops Director - So That We Can Resolve This Issue As A Matter Of Urgency - Many Thanks

  • 5

    White Peugeot 207CC

    By Pam W on 14 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled from a Kent to Sheffield to view a Peugeot 207cc, we were welcomed by The salesman. The car looked lovely and we took it for a test drive, agreed price and arranged to collect it the following week after a service and MOT. The next week our 500 mile return journey found the car all ready for us. However, not far down the M1 it broke down. The salesmen were very apologetic and helpful advising us to arrange for a recovery back to the showroom, where the fault would be corrected and the vehicle delivered to our home when ready. Despite a very frightening experience on the very busy M1, I was still very pleased with our treatment and my lovely little car which is now running superbly. Thank you Excellent Cars.

  • 5

    Good place to buy a car from

    By Kyra B on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I originally signed to get finance for a Ford Focus the sales assistants were really polite And the show room is really nice but unfortunately I had to cancel my finance as my original car failed to sell as it needs a new gear box and new clutch. But I will be back to get a new car once I’m sorted! Can’t thank them enough for helping me out.