play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.4

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Said deposit is refundable and didn't give it back

    By Ahmed E on 16 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    On the 21st of March, I saw the BMW reg number FY53 WRD, don't get me wrong the car was flawless and was respectively cheap. But the problem is what happened with the dealer is that I searched for the insurance for the car it was around 3200£ which is quite expensive even on an insurance on an international license that would usually be half of that. Dealer was clearly aware of that, advised to do couple of things to try lower the fare down. Then, asked me to pay a deposit for 200£ for it. I clearly asked him is it refundable if I didn't find a proper quote and he said YES. As the working enviroment is hectic, currently working as a Dr in the NHS , I wouldn't have been able to come again untill next week 3 days later, talked over the phone with the the manager told him insurance is still high for the car and I want my deposit, he told me no and to speak to the trader about, who said no! They played on my ignorance about the standards. Used that I am new to the country. What a shame!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 25/04/20

    Hi Sir - Thanks For Your Feedback However - We Are Unable To Verify The Information You Have Described - We Do Offer A £50 Holding Deposit Which Customers Use To Hold The Car Until They See It & If They Don't Like It Then The £50 Is Refundable - This Wasn't The Case With You & As You Said You Liked The Car & If Insurance Was Spoken About We Would Have Offered You The Phone To Call Your Insurance Broker & Written Subject To Insurance Quote On Your Order Form - Unfortunately Neither Of Theses Have Occurred Because Insurance Was Not An Issue When You Left Us . We Take Customer Feedback Very Seriously Please Contact Our Ops Director [email protected] - So That We Can Resolve This Issue As A Matter Of Urgency - Many Thanks


  • 5

    White Peugeot 207CC

    By Pam W on 14 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled from a Kent to Sheffield to view a Peugeot 207cc, we were welcomed by The salesman. The car looked lovely and we took it for a test drive, agreed price and arranged to collect it the following week after a service and MOT. The next week our 500 mile return journey found the car all ready for us. However, not far down the M1 it broke down. The salesmen were very apologetic and helpful advising us to arrange for a recovery back to the showroom, where the fault would be corrected and the vehicle delivered to our home when ready. Despite a very frightening experience on the very busy M1, I was still very pleased with our treatment and my lovely little car which is now running superbly. Thank you Excellent Cars.


  • 5

    Good place to buy a car from

    By Kyra B on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I originally signed to get finance for a Ford Focus the sales assistants were really polite And the show room is really nice but unfortunately I had to cancel my finance as my original car failed to sell as it needs a new gear box and new clutch. But I will be back to get a new car once I’m sorted! Can’t thank them enough for helping me out.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Kris H on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice show room and the cars all look clean and amazing....I’m very happy with my car I brought ...And Richard was not pushy very helpful and he could not do enough for me

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 03/12/19

    Hi Kris - Great Comments Thank You - But Most Importantly We Appreciate Your Custom & Appreciate Your Business - Kind Regards Steve @ Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Excellent cars

    By Tom T on 01 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Noel has been helpful and nice to deal with. Thank you!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 13/11/19

    Thank You Tom We Hope You Really Enjoy Your New Car From Excellent Cars


  • 5

    waste of time

    By ian P on 19 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    had a clio advertised that my i was interested and when i called them said they had 2 in different colours this was on Thursday, said they will hold them to saturday for me and we even offered a deposit which they advertise as refundable. called this morning to say we were on the way and they said they sold 1, i called up and the white one was no were to be seen. looking at reviews it's a ploy to just get you there and sell you anything. every car they have has number plates erased and most say they have 2 so dont waste your time going to these people who clearly enjoy wasting your time

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 13/11/19

    Not Sure Why You Have Sent This You Never Came To Our Dealership We Do know A Car Dealer Called Ian P Though !!!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Lee D on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at one car with my wife and came away with two, the have a great choice of cars at great prices, this is the second time I have used excellent cars in 5 years, such friendly staff, I would recommend these to anyone, great cars, great staff, great experience

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 06/10/19

    Hi Lee - Thank You For Your Kind Review & It Speaks Volumes For Our Relationship With You & Your Family When You Have Purchased 4 Cars From Us Thank You Once Again - Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Fantastic derive

    By Matthew H on 07 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service, I wasn’t pressured at all and the process was really easy. Definitely would recommend

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 15/09/19

    Thank You Mathew We Really Hope That You Enjoy Your New Car & Come Back To Us Again In The Future For A New One - Kind Regards Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Tamara C on 24 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easy no pressure sale very comfortable very welcoming


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Graham K on 23 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent cars advertise that a £50 refundable deposit will secure a car for up to 7 days. We had to put down a £250 no refundable deposit. The Adertising Standards Agency would be keen to know the reason why. We were only advised that the car only had one key after we had paid for it. Every car should have a spare key. £128 to get a spare key cut and programmed. We had to wait for over an hour before the car was handed over to us waiting on the payment to clear. Turned out that the funds had been credited to their account immediately. It's attention to the small detail that brings customers back !!!

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 15/09/19

    Hi Graham Please Send Us The Receipt For Your Second Key & We Will Refund You The Cost & We Will Refund you The Cost Of The Key - Regarding The Bank Clearance - The Funds Did Not Clear Straight Away Or We Would have Said So ( Banks Work To Their Own Time Table ) - Their Is No Benefit To Us Delaying Your Journey Home - Please Accept Our Apology For And Inconvenience - Kind Regards Excellent Cars