play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.3

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lisa R on 04 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Has been a great experience great service. Car is as it was described.


  • 5

    Lovely and professional

    By Reece W on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia ceed for £2750, loved the car but had a lot of issues with white smoke coming out the exhaust and the engine management lift came on twice which isn’t the dealers fault. On both occasions when I brought the car back they were very nice and professional and got the car seen to quickly. Unfortunately the car was beyond repair which is NOT the dealers fault, they were lovely to deal with and I would recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By T O on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly service. Did not over pressure into a sale.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Helen P on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant service, they do checks on all of their cars before selling to you definitely will recommend anybody to come here


  • 5

    Dodge caliber

    By Chelsea H on 03 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were ,lovely and very helpful , really enjoyed my experience


  • 5

    Great people

    By Sharon B on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great showroom, great people , great prices this is the second car we have bought keep it up


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By N M on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great Stock, superb salespeople, highly recommended


  • 5

    I purchased my first car - untrustworthy seller!

    By Emmie S on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2010 Alfa Romeo Mito priced at £5000, on viewing the car all seemed well apart from yellow colouring in the boot but they ensured me that the car had been stored in a damp area and after being valeted there would be no problem, it was just because it needed a clean. When picking up my car the yellow colouring had gone as I was told. Just over a month later it appear again, I called them a few times to let them know water was collecting in the bottom of my boot, every time they turned me away with feeble excuses eventually saying my warranty was over, there was nothing they can do but suggested I got a dehumidifier which I did. The problem got worse, I took the car to a local garage, they said that just by looking at the car they could see it had been in a crash and had the whole boot replaced and it hadn't been done properly or through the insurance hence why it didn't come up on the HPI checks, costing me a lot of money to fix before selling the car for significantly less.


  • 5

    Poor customer service and poor company motive

    By Kyle B on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am really dissapointed in this company, make an agreement with the customer, do not follow through with the agreement and then refuse to give the deposit back (as was previously advised by the salesmen wouldnt be a problem) constantly chasing them to get any answer. The owner doesnt want to know, once theyve got some money the really couldnt care less. Extremely poor service, leave the car up for sale even though they claim this is the reason the deposit is not refunable. Mis-sold and taken advantage off. Would strongly advise anyone who is thinking of buying a used car to avoid this place completely.


  • 5

    No communication!

    By Tabitha J on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I called and made arrange,ents to view and test drive a car this garage had advertised but when I arrived the nex morning the person I spoke with told me that they’d not had this particular model of car in, and that we’d actually spoken about a different car the previous evening! All very confusing and a huge waste of time 4hour round trip with no ownership or accountability taken by the person I saw at the garage. On arriving home, I saw that the vehicle that I’d wanted to buy was STILL being advertised as being for sale! I rang and spoke with another person who said that they had sold the vehicle I was interested in that morning. All very confusing and clearly the sales team don’t communicate with each other. I’d be very careful if you’re driving any distance to see a car here. Reall disappointing experience and I wouldn’t try again

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 26/01/18

    Hi Tabitha - We are very sorry you felt you had a wasted journey & the confusion came about purely from us having had 2 of the same car & the one you came for was Sold - Please Accept Our Apologies & thank you for highlighting an issue that we can learn from - we have learnt a valuable lesson - We hope you find the car your looking for soon - Kind Regards Excellent Cars