play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.9

All 383 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great place to buy a car!

    By Faye S on 01 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience buying a car after having a recent poor experience elsewhere.. felt really at ease to ask anything I needed to - car was perfect and in great condition.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 24/05/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Very good customer service and support.

    By Mike C on 30 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I was with our granddaughter as she was looking to buy her first car. Steph helped us on the phone before our visit and during our time on-site. She didn't rush us and allowed us all the time we needed to check over the car - which was in a good clean condition. Having decided to buy the Hyundai I10, it was then serviced and MOT'd and I collected it a week later, and Steph even collected me from Meadowhall station. Altogether a very pleasant buying experience - and it's proved to be a nice little car too. We'd be happy to buy from them again.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 24/05/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Megan’s

    By Anonymous on 29 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience buying my first car at Excellent Cars with Noel, Steph and Dave. Great customer service and I will certainly be seeing them in the future. :-)


  • 5

    Lovely customer service and helpful

    By Carla B on 28 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and help

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 24/05/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Review

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service! Dave has been excellent with communication throughout the whole process.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 24/05/24

    Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing Excellent Cars. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your vehicle. We constantly strive to improve, so thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We hope you will choose us again for your next purchase!"


  • 5

    Exceptional service!!!!!!

    By Kwasi Owusu K on 27 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience from Dave and Steph.Will highly recommend this dealer for anyone requiring a used vehicle.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Annet N on 12 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Steph was amazing throughout the whole process, she listened to my every need and I was so happy with my first car!! Thank you Steph and team


  • 5

    Excellent, lol 😆

    By Sharon B on 06 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Went to excellent cars had a great experience with Steph, test drove car, slight issue on test drive, sorted on mot, great.


  • 5

    Buying an automatic car

    By Laura S on 06 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Steph was absolutely amazing, didn’t force the sale and listened to all our needs. She really knew what she was talking about and was fab on the test drive, settled my nerves instantly.


  • 5

    Excellent Tea!

    By Michael E on 16 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and professional. Lukas and Dave talked me through all the process from start to finish. Lukas also made me a very nice cup of tea worthy of note. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 03/04/24

    Thank you so much for your review, we will pass your comments on to the team. You are welcome back for another cup of tea anytime. We hope you will choose Excellent Cars again, when you need your next vehicle.