play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Excellent Cars

At Excellent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Excellent Cars

Excellent Cars
5
4.4

Based on 212 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Anonymous on 09 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    This is a very friendly garage. Instantly felt at ease when looking for my new car. Am very happy with the service I received here and will definitely come here again should I need another car

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 27/04/22

    Thank You - Your Words Like Your Custom Are Very Much Welcome Kind Regards From The Excellent Cars Team


  • 5

    Lies about cars they have.

    By S H on 08 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view an astra but they said it had been sold that morning, its still on their website 3 weeks later after being told it was sold, even showed the website to their salesman who confirmed it had been sold, so why is it still up for sale, lies, stay clear.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Richard J on 30 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent range of cars. Friendly and efficient service. They made the process of buying a car very straight forward. What I liked the best, was that a mistake was made with the paperwork, which they rectified as soon as they were aware. Great customer service.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 01/04/22

    Hi Richard , Thank You For Your Positive Review & Even More So Thank You For A Valued Customer . Please Feel Free To Come in Any Time Your Passing For A Catch Up & We Hope To See You Foir Your Next Car - Thank You Again - David & The Team @ Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Bag.of.uselessness

    By Joshua P on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Well from the beginning I emailed at about 8am enquiring on a car I got a response 12 hours later at 8.30pm to be given the wrong number then when I text asking a few questions I got a sarcy response "call and ask during business hours" when I clearly tried to communicate originally during business hours and very little information could be given on the car.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Carl S on 13 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, David kept us informed all the way and delivered the vehicle on time. It was the first time we had bought remotely but the great service made it a doddle. Many thanks to all the team


  • 5

    Cars advertised at different prices.. Misleading and untrustworthy.

    By Anonymous on 03 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Almost EVERY car they sell is misleading in the way it is advertised. There is a price for a car shown in the advert (as an example - a Silver car priced at £5000)- plus over 20 photos of the car. When you read the advert it then says that there is a 'Blue' (insert any colour) as well as the 'Silver' car. The silver car is then priced £350 more than stated at the top.........and they will always have sold the 'Blue' car which is listed as the advertised price. If you look closely at the 20 plus photos there will be 1 photo of the mentioned 'Blue' car. When you look at that single photo it is often blurry and pixelated - and taken in a completely different location from their standard stock photos. I have my suspicions about why it might be pixelated - but, from experience of teaching Design, when you enlarge an image that has been copied from the internet it can become blurry. It may help explain why the photograph of the alternative coloured car doesnt match their stock photo techniques. I have checked a large number of their adverts and the 'two cars of different colours and different prices' technique is a very common theme. Cheaper cars they dont tend to bother with this - and high priced cars too. I appreciate that these ratings become dated and they may change this technique of trying to sell a car through being misleading about their prices - but, at the time of writing, this is how they sell 80-90% of their cars. Be very aware of this. The company may appear to be reputable, and have a lovely show room with clean and tidy cars, but if they are trying to mislead you on prices BEFORE you buy a car - then what will they do AFTER you have bought it ?!!!! They also tried to sell me a car with half a Service book which was torn - with the front half missing. It could have belonged to any car ! Be very cautious with this company. 1 star but really it should have been 0 stars.


  • 5

    Thank you for your service!

    By Marc W on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to Excellent Cars in Sheffield (from Nottingham) after identifying a car I loved and wanted, but was very popular to get hold of. I rang on the Wednesday, travelled up for a viewing on the Friday, when it was also purchased. Noel, my salesman, I couldn't fault and he was extremely welcoming, honest and approachable. My first interaction was faultless and their showroom is unassuming, but lovely inside. When I went to pick up the car, after a efficient transaction, it was smooth and happy experience. He also threw in the year long warranty at a half-price. The only "downside" of the whole experience was that when I sat in the car to drive home, I noticed the electronics on the right wing mirror weren't working, so I couldn't change the angle. They said it wasn't checked as part of the MOT/Service (fair enough) but will be replaced. However, when I pointed this out on the Saturday, it was reported the same day, the new wing mirror was ordered on the Sunday. Great stuff!


  • 5

    Great car peugeot rcz*** thankyou ***

    By Darren D on 23 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant staff very helpful was a enjoyable experience


  • 5

    Great service

    By Sean C on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service all round. Very helpful with the choice of car and providing info I needed.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 29/01/21

    Hi Sean - Thank You For Your Business It Was Really Nice Getting To Meet You - Hope You Enjoy your New Car & We Hope to See You Nexrt Time Too - Take Care All @ Excellent Cars


  • 5

    Viewing a ford galaxy

    By Vicky J on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and always answered the phone in regard to helping out with information about the car we wanted to view, we viewed the car during covid and felt very safe. Although we chose not to go with the car they were very helpful and returned the deposit we left, we would definitely go back hear again if we see the car we want.

    Reply from Excellent Cars on 21/01/21

    Hi Vicky - Thank You For Your Review & We Sincerely Hope We See You Again Soon . Warmest Regards Excellent Cars